book reading and such

book hats

Hola! I’m still on writing break. I’m starting to miss the writing a bit, but it has still been pretty awesome. I’m currently reading 3 books. I’ve been greedy for the reading, like someone is going to take the books away from me. Lol!

The list goes like this: Last Days by Joyce Carol Oates, The Faith of a Writer by Joyce Carol Oates and Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by JK Rowling.

I actually put down Last Days for the moment because the read is almost unbearably tedious. Her writing is amazing, but three stories about American writers interacting with foreign writers and my attention span crashed and burned. I’ll probably finish it before it has to go back to the library.

The Faith of a Writer is actually really short. It’s about writing, of course. It’s almost like a mini literature class. She talks about inspiration and failure and what great writers inspired other great writers. I actually bought this on ebook. I’m glad I did, even though I now have a longer reading list.

I’m just about Joyce Carol Oated-out. Seriously.

I’m reading Chamber of Secrets too. The next writing project (rough draft) is a children’s book. My boy has asked me a couple of times to write a book he could read. I figured some of JK’s magic might rub off. I read the first one but that was a while ago.

I’ll have a few things out between now and the children’s book, though. I still have editing to do!

Tomorrow I’ll have pics from the Naptown Roller Girls bout. I was going to put them up today, but I’ve run out of time.

Leave a Reply

