Not So Nice Valentines Poetry

Valentine’s Day brings such a broad spectrum of emotions for people, from apathy to lovey dovey to outright bitterness. Despair not, my sweet and sours. I have this for you.

Roses are red
Violets are blue
Gnomes have stolen my gift to you

Roses are red
Violets are rubber
Chocolates will only add to my blubber

Roses are red
Violets are green
That gift of diet pills was really mean

Roses are red
Violets are black
That special something is all you lack

Roses are red
Violets are neat
Now sit over there and rub my feet

Ok, that one might be kinda creepy. Lol

Roses are red
Violets are blue
May a gallon of ice cream melt on you

6 comments on “Not So Nice Valentines Poetry

  1. slepsnor says:

    You won me over with the gnomes. Genius poetry.

  2. minisculegiants says:

    Made me laugh! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

