movie: Ted

Ugh, I’m running on like no sleep. I apologize if any part of my post sounds weirder than usual.

ted

 

Description from IMDB: “As the result of a childhood wish, John Bennett’s teddy bear, Ted, came to life and has been by John’s side ever since – a friendship that’s tested when Lori, John’s girlfriend of four years, wants more from their relationship.”

The movie was very funny. There were many, many inappropriate jokes, which is a-ok with me because I like that sort of thing. Lots of obscene teddy bear behavior, some Hangover-esque scenes.

I didn’t really like Mark Wahlberg’s character, John. I would guess they were going for lovable idiot. They got the idiot part right. Giovanni Ribisi’s presence, Patrick Stewart’s occasional narration, and Mila Kunis’ cool make up for it, as does the plot, which is more interesting than I thought it would be.

Ted gets an A-.

Leave a Reply

