the nsa does not surprise

nosey neighbor

Is it wrong that I don’t care if the government pokes around my phone records? I understand why other people care. If people want privacy, they should have privacy.

To tell you the truth, I wasn’t all that shocked when the “dirt” came out. The government has kind of been doing what they want all along, so uh, yeah. I just kind of assumed they were watching everything anyway.

And why wouldn’t people assume they were watching? I mean, think of all of those movies and tv shows where the first thing criminals do when stuff gets real is ditch their phones.

If big brother is paying attention to me, they really aren’t getting anything exciting. That’s another reason I don’t care. The most interesting thing about me is probably the weird stuff I write and draw, and as you can see, it’s on display.

Honestly, I’d rather have some government lackey or program sniffing around my hey-will-you-pick-up-some-milk text messages than keep them private and have some crazy person blow up my babies. I’m probably in the minority…

One comment on “the nsa does not surprise

  1. Dee Crabtree says:

    I totally agree with you. I’m all for government security if it saves American lives.

Leave a Reply

