various project updates

Oy vey. I’ve been working on the kickstarter thing the last few evenings. That’s why I haven’t been present on the blog. The setup is more involved than I thought it would be. It should go live in the next few days or so. I actually had planned to put it up yesterday and then today and then it became the neverending story. I need more hours in the day. I might push it out until Monday just because weekend website traffic usually sucks, for me it does, anyway.

During non-laptop time, I’ve been working on the middle grade (kids) novel I started in March. Yes, March. I’ve taken a few breaks to work on other projects, but it still feels like a long time. I like the story, though. Childhood me would be quite pleased. I think I’m at about 60,000 words. I could see it topping out at 80-100,000 by the end of the deal.

Last week I searched for reviewers. I’ve had much better luck than I have in the past. Almost all the bloggers I’ve asked have agreed to read the book. WOO!

That’s it for now. Hopefully, I’ll have the kickstarter link to post soon.

extreme business

Leave a Reply

