questions and answers

Okay, my totally awesome author friend, Jerry Hatchett (who I might add was just accepted into the Thriller Writers Association!), tagged me in this blog tour thingy, for which I’m supposed to answer questions. And hence…

What are you working on?

I’m currently working on a rough draft for a romance-murder mystery that ventures into psychological thriller territory. I’m really excited about it. I do have a kind of fear that I won’t be able to write it to the level I want to, though. The story is challenging, which is good.

How does your work differ from others in its genre?

I write in different genres. Horror, paranormal romance, fantasy. I’m not sure how my writing is any different from that of other authors in these genres. It might get a little weirder than the run of the mill stuff.

Why do you write what you write?

I write what I like to read, the strange and a bit creepy. I also try to write my stories in the most vivid way I can because that’s also what I like to read.

What is your writing process?

My writing process changes with each book. There are some consistencies, however. I always do a lot of planning before I start. Unfortunately, I never know whether my notes are enough until I actually start writing.

For the actual writing, I do most of it on a tablet because of the convenience. Due to various responsibilities and schedule constraints, I get writing time in snippets. With the tablet, I can pick it up and be writing in seconds, whereas with the laptop, I have to set up and load up and the thing is heavy.

Ok, that’s it. I must now attempt to pass the questions on to other writers. I bequeath these questions to:

Dee Crabtree, author of Promise Road and a bunch of travel blog posts. Her blog is here: http://simplywonderfulbooks.blogspot.com/

and

Rowan Brigid McShane, author of Pure Phallusy: http://rowanbrigidmcshane.blogspot.com/

Will they answer the questions? Who knows!

Oh, and not that he needs my help, but be sure to check out Jerry Hatchett’s books. He’s a kickass writer, for reals. Jerry’s Amazon page

One comment on “questions and answers

Leave a Reply

