Things and Stuff

Hey-o! I have all of this stuff I keep meaning to post, and then I get distracted by book writing or gaming or job hunting, etc, and then the stuff does not get posted. So today, I am posting stuff.
I have a couple of things. The Blood of Guardians is up on Wattpad in its entirety. It is also in a variety of other places: iBooks, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, Scribd and so on and so forth for free.
You can also find it in the Kindle store, but I’m not allowed to make things free there, so it’s 99 cents, which is the lowest price they allow. However, if enough people report the price difference, they might make it free. Know what I’m sayin’?
Another book will be out soon. I know I said it would be out before this. Things always take longer than I think they will. I should really just estimate time and add like 3 months. I like the next book much better than Guardians. It’s different in a good way.
Whiplash-inducing subject change – I have a cover redesign for Pestilence Rising! I was digging through a cabinet full of books a couple of weeks ago and a copy of it fell out. I picked it up and looked at the cover and decided that the design didn’t fit the book at all. It looks like a Sword and the Stone knockoff or some other kind of medieval business, and that’s not what it is AT ALL.
So, yes. I screwed that one up. It’s not the first time and it won’t be the last.
Here’s the old cover.
Pestilence Rising jpg cover

Here’s the new cover.
new PR cover
Much better. I have only updated the Kindle version so far. The print version and the other digital versions still have the old cover. I will work on updating those another day.
I am also working on a Facebook page for my books. I created it and set up the cover photo. I need to add some stuff to it, because it’s pretty much empty. I’ll post a link to it when I make it public.

I think that’s it for now. Oh, quick writing update – last AnnaBeth book rough draft is up to 22000 words. I think the last 2 were like 70,000 to 80,000 words.

Smell ya later.

Leave a Reply

