a sad garage door and assorted shenanigans

The last couple of weeks have been crazy and not in a good way. I won’t go over it all because nobody likes a whiner. Let’s just sum it all up with this picture of my garage door from this morning.

sad garage door

Uh, yeah. That’s about right.

The garage door is fixed now. Yay! As for the rest of it…time heals, I guess.

I have a book that’s 99.9 percent ready to go. I’ll probably put that up this weekend. If you’ve been following along for the last month or so, it probably looks like I write really fast. HA! No, no. I just put the finishing touches on these two things at times which were very close to one another.

Once I settle on the description, I’ll slap it up on the internet. If you want to see the cover, it’s on my brand spankin’ new facebook page. Here’s the link to the page. The book is called Love and the Dark.

What else is going on. Oh, the book pages on the blog (above) are under construction. I’ve been doing a lot of clean-up as far as getting things on various websites to match and rearranging.

You might notice that I now have one page for grown-up books and another one for kid books. I have a middle grade title or two that I might get out this year, so that’s why those are there. I actually have one finished, but I’d like to release two at the same time. Hence, the delay.

Current AnnaBeth word count is 35380. I’ve been a little slower lately due to various distractions, but I am feeling better now, so we move onward!

Leave a Reply

