Friday Bloggin

The weather this week has been SO much better, not as much heat, not as much humidity. As much as I like summer, I don’t do very well in the heat.

I had run-ins with wildlife this week. I was bitten on the face by a flying ant (an unprovoked attack, I assure you.) and a pair of baby bunnies fell into the basement window well. Here’s a picture for you to awwww…

IMG_20160630_181717847

Those 2 characters in the background are part of our zombie gnome collection.

I got the bunnies out using a bucket and I was careful not to touch them but one did jump over me and into my basement. It dashed around and then under a couch. The other one did not escape into the house but he did panic and then bonk his head on the window as he tried to run away. Poor babies! I was glad they weren’t dead this time. We find dead bunnies in there sometimes and that is both sad and disgusting.

We really need to cover that window well with a screen or something.

I finished the read-through of the 2nd AnnaBeth book today. I made some much needed adjustments and changes and hopefully did not screw anything new up in the process. It will get a run through spellcheck and maybe another read-through before I release the 2nd edition of the print book.

Now, the next project is the first read-through of the third and last AnnaBeth book. I hope it’s in good shape. I feel like it might be.

I plan to make a deliciously large dent in that task this weekend while I’m on my one-day writing retreat. That’s right! I am attending a writing function during which other writers will be present. I have never done this before. I’m kind of excited about it.

This is where I’m going –

columbia club

It’s called the Columbia Club and it looks super fancy. I’m actually not sure if I’m fancy enough to be there. I guess we’ll find out! I’ll try to snap a couple of better pictures when I’m there if I can do it without looking overly touristy or like I don’t get out much. I actually don’t get out much, incidentally, but that’s beside the point.

If this goes well, if I get make great leaps and bounds of productivity, I might try to do something similar on my own. I could always hide in the basement for a weekend day and demand that the children and the husband leave me be. Would they actually do it? I do not know.

That’s it for now. Catch ya later.

Leave a Reply

