Sunday

I think that my blood must be the mosquito equivalent of chocolate cake, or maybe steak. I swear every time I go outside for more than a walk to my car, I get swarmed by the things. The weather is nice, though, when it isn’t broiling. Sunshine is good. Green plants are good.

I am pleased to report that the final AnnaBeth book is off to see the wizard (Lady Editor), and as long as no major problems arise, that book should be ready sometime within the next 2-3 months. It’s the last part of a trilogy, so I’m not going to do a big release thing for it.

I have many tasks ahead to wrap up the trilogy. I’m releasing new editions of the first 2 books at the same time I release the print edition of book 3, so the to-do list involves 3 print covers and 3 rounds of interior formatting. It won’t be fun, but the end result is going to look very cool. That is excellent motivation.

What else. Oh, yes. I decided to release the middle-grade book (kids’ book) I wrote a year or 2 ago. It’s been done for a while, and I’ve been holding it for a few reasons, one of which is that I wanted to write the second book in the series before I released the first.

I had this whole idea that I would release them at the same time and make the first book free. I changed my mind because I don’t think that a free book is as big a draw as it used to be. There are too many. You could seriously pack a Kindle or a Kindle app to the gills and never pay a penny. I might make it free in select places like on the Wattpad app or maybe through my website directly. We’ll see.

So, yeah. I plan to release that one around November 15th. I’m releasing it then for the holiday shopping season and so that I have a nice, long time to get my marketing game together.

Slowly but surely, progress is made.

writer author fiction book

Leave a Reply

