Random Things Lumped Together in One Blog Post

Guess what comes out tomorrow. Guess! Destiny Rise of Iron. I’ve had it preordered for a while now, so I am really, really excited to finally get to play it. There will be no evening walk or other physical activity tomorrow. If I do make dinner, it will probably be peanut butter sandwiches, because my fat butt is going to be plopped in front of the television, zoned in on a video game like the grownup child I am. YES!!!

In other news, Bleu, the new kitten, is a giant jerkface. He’s a wonderful, sweet, crazy cat child, who bolts from one end of the house to the other. He climbs the furniture and leaps from one piece to the next like it’s all his personal cat playground.

img_20160820_012648

I really forgot what having a kitten is like. I got so used to older cats, who know manners and commands, that I took all that for granted. This week, we’re working on not scratching faces because scratching faces is bad and also not sniffing visitors’ crotches. I thought that was just a dog thing. Apparently not.

We’re also working on NOT BITING CORDS. He has officially broken one mouse and the cord on a really nice pair of headphones. Luckily, the headphone cord is replaceable.

img_20160820_214300095

Sorry for the blurry picture. He’s hard to catch.

I do love him, though. He is SO sweet when he isn’t running amok.

Rapid subject change. I forgot to mention the other day that I put a copy of Love and the Dark in a Little Free Library. Here’s a pic.

img_20160911_124012061

Again, sorry for the crappiness of the picture. I was not on my photography game.

If you don’t know what the Little Free Library is, it’s a network of outside book boxes and people put books in and they borrow them and, hopefully, bring them back when they’re done. I plan to leave more books in other boxes, but it’s just this one for the moment.

I also got this really cool book at the library (the regular library) called A Burglar’s Guide to the City by Geoff Manaugh. It’s pretty interesting. The parts that I’ve read so far have been about burglars in history. Reading it has made me decide that one of my future book characters is going to be a thief. She was going to be a journalist, but a thief posing as a journalist is way more interesting, I think.

burglars-guide-to-the-city

That’s all the randomness I have for you today. There will likely be more in the future but not tomorrow, because tomorrow is Destiny day.

Aaannd Bleu just jumped on and then knocked over the kitchen trashcan.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

