A Special Delivery and Some Random Updates

A few minutes ago, I was getting my favorite evening beverage, a glass of water, from my refrigerator. I pushed the button and received part of a smarties wrapper with my ice. I thought that was weird, but I was like okay, whatever, maybe it flew in. I picked it out of my glass and with the next round of ice, part of a sucker came out. The children are not currently home, but once they are, inquiries will be made.

 

sucker

Exhibits A & B

 

Last night was the first Halloween in over a decade and a half that I didn’t have to take a child trick-or-treating. The boy is 13 this year, so he pretty much aged out. We handed out 5 pounds of candy in less than an hour, and then we watched a creepy movie called “Jessabelle”. I didn’t really miss walking around the neighborhood. I don’t think the boy did, either. It was a good time.

The updated print edition of Love and the Dark should be available in the next few days. I have one last tweak (I totally just typed that as “twerk”), and it should be all good in the hood. Woo! One down.

The digital version of the last AnnaBeth book should be out next week. The print copy is a week or two out, but that’s in the final stages. Between that and the matching editions of the first two books, I’m a tad tired of dealing with formatting.

And on top of that, I have 2 print editions to put together for the middle-grade book that’s coming out at the beginning of 2017.

I’ll feel a lot better about my to-do list once all the print business is done. These are not my favorite stages of the publishing process. I love the end result, of course, but this part, formatting and making it all somewhat pretty, is drudgery. The software often betrays me.

I’ll post announcements when the various things are up and running.

Smell ya later.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

