Buying presents for me

Really just the one present, but I am really excited. I collect TV and movie…um, toys? knick knacks? Gimcrack? Gewgaws?

Yeah. I actually wanted to post some pictures, but the shelves were dusty, and I was too lazy to dust them. I also didn’t want the whole wide internet to see my dust.

Anyway, I got a new gewgaw. It’s Doctor Finklestein from Nightmare Before Christmas! Here’s a picture.

doctor

The arm in his hand is actually more of a blue color, probably because it’s Sally’s. He also plays the audio of a snippet of a scene from the movie with surprisingly good quality sound.

He won’t be hanging on the tree. He’s on the shelf with the other figurines and my VHS copy of the movie. I didn’t have this guy before. I have a few Jacks, a Sally, Lock, Shock, and Barrel, Oogie Bookie, a stuffed Zero, and a figurine Zero. I think that’s it.

Someday when I dust, I’ll post more of the collection. I own way more toys than any 39-year-old should.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

