Writing Updates

Despite the fact that the cold is making me want to hide in bed until spring, the writing is going pretty well. There are times that I feel like I’m just spinning my wheels, but I am making progress. I’m working more consistently than usual, which is good.

The current project is a rough draft for the sequel to the middle-grade book that’s coming out near the end of February. The first book in the series is currently in the hands of final proofreaders. I have vowed to touch it no further, except for book formatting, etc.

I’m actually launching 2 series next year: one for kids and one for adults. Did I mention that before? I can’t remember. The series for adults is going to have Gaiman-level weirdness and Evanovich-level attitude, both things that I love, so I’m really excited about it.

I also found a book that I forgot I wrote last spring. That’s normal, right? To forget you wrote a book?  That one is a kids’ book but not part of the series. I think it needs some intensive rewriting, so I might put that release off until I get both the series rocking and rolling.

And now, here is a selfie I took with Bleu. He tried to eat a cookie through a ziploc bag the other day. That incident is not pictured.

wp-1482195373891.jpg

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

