Toy Collection 2: Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King

I am fully aware that these are not toys, but they are AMONG toys and part of the collection.

This is a set of promotional pins for the DVD/VHS release of Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King. They were given to Blockbuster employees in either 2003 or 2004 and then given to me by one of my friends. I don’t remember if he was the one who worked there or if he knew someone who worked there and then he just passed them on to me.

lotr

I like how easily they arrange in this neat, little grid. It appeals to some OCD portion of my brain.

These were actually missing for years. I just found them a few weeks ago in some random box. They don’t have an official spot yet. I thought about mounting them in a frame. For now, they just sit in their neat grid on the counter.

Leave a Reply

