Writing Stuff

Hey-o! A paperback release is imminent. I will post a link once it’s available. The sequel to that release is nearly finished, so I’m trying to decide what I need to work on next. I have 2 other books in progress. One is a rough draft I finished about a year ago. The other is a rough draft that I stopped working on right in the middle for some reason or another. I hate it when I do that, by the way. It’s really the best method I have for annoying myself.

Anyway, so I picked up the half-written thing today, thinking that might be the next project. I really like what I wrote so far. Most of the time, writing feels like I’m trying to run backward uphill. It’s kind of awkward, and I can’t always see where my feet are going to land. When I picked this story up to look over it, I was pleasantly surprised.

Sometimes, despite the awkwardness of the process, things click into place, and they flow just the right way. That was today, and it was a really good feeling. I’m looking forward to getting back to it, now.

The only bad part of having a project that I really love is that I have more trouble seeing what’s wrong with it when editing time arrives. I’ll have to be careful with this one.

In unrelated news, have I mentioned that I like popcorn?

popcorn

Leave a Reply

