insert witty blog post title here

My brain is wrecked today. I recently started a new job and I forgot how exhausting it can be to learn new things all day. I love learning, but dang, son, not all day long!

Anyway, a couple of updates. The Iyrico (short ghost story) ebook version is up on Amazon. It’s free if you’re on Kindle Unlimited, 99 cents if you aren’t. It has been slightly edited because it needed a slight edit. It also has new, slightly creepier cover art because it needed slightly creepier cover art.

Here is what the cover looks like now.

Iyrico cover

 

Link to the story on Amazon.

Unfortunately, I am still doing battle with the audiobook. I have to tweak a few files and upload them to ACX again because I didn’t quite get everything right the first time. My bad, not theirs. Then I have to send it back through their review process again, which will likely take another 3-4 business days.

While this has been a giant pain in my rear, I am pleased that this is a thing I am capable of doing. I like being able to do stuff, even if it’s tedious stuff that I’m not all that good at.

 

2 comments on “insert witty blog post title here

  1. Richard Klu says:

    I like the new cover. Has your book done better since you made these changes? As a fellow indie author, I always like to ask writers what they would contribute to their own writing success?

    • RL says:

      Thank you! Unfortunately, I don’t have anything to compare it to because the story wasn’t previously on Amazon. I also haven’t promoted it in any way other than mentioning it here on the blog. My primary motivation for getting the story together was to learn how to do audiobooks. That mission has been 99% accomplished. I guess it was successful in that way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

