Last Bits

I’m in the process of getting some last-minute stuff together for NanoWriMo. The last bits are: printing a map of Antarctica, doing some more research, and making a graphic timeline of events that occur before the story. I have a written timeline, but pictures are faster to reference sometimes.

The to-do list is delightfully light at the moment. I have completed most of the urgent things within the timeframe I needed to do them. Now, aside from that last-minute preparation, I am ready.

I’m also trying to anticipate distractions and how I might work around them. I just got Destiny 2 for my birthday, so I’m going to have to minimize my quality time with it. I also need to figure out how to make fewer trips to the store. I don’t know how I end up at the grocery store like every other day, but that’s probably a 45-minute chunk out of my evening.

Oh, and social media. I don’t participate much, but I do seem to spend an inordinate amount of time lurking and reading those random articles and lists of things I didn’t really need to know about.

I plan to use the basement as my writing retreat spot. There are fewer distractions down there. Also fewer snacks, so I might have to take some with me. I have gone to the library to write before, but they kind of expect me to keep my shoes on, which is lame.

Okay, kids. I’m off to put together the last bits.

Please enjoy this picture from my hike last weekend. We went to a park called Sodalis. They have magnificently manicured trails.

hiking

 

 

 

2 comments on “Last Bits

  1. wideruledwriter says:

    Beautiful photo! I’m also in the final stages of planning for NaNoWriMo, although I haven’t got nearly as many details as I was hoping I would at this point. I’ve kind of been more of a pantser than a planner. Anyways, good luck writing in November and if you want to be buddies on NaNoWriMo, my username is wideruledwriter. 🙂

Leave a Reply

