NaNoWriMo: Day 1

I promise not to post updates every single day. I am posting one today, however. I’ve written 2061 words so far, and I’m getting ready to go write some more. Pretty good, even if I do say so myself.

I did have a quite epic printer jam this morning when I tried to print my notes for the book. That was pretty lame. The printer basically sucked in like 25 sheets of paper at once and locked up. I could NOT pull them out.

The husband got them out later. He’s occasionally good for that kind of thing. The printer may not be all the way well. I may have actually broken it. So, that was a super great start.

I have a weird setup I use when I’m writing on my lunch break. The last time I wrote on my lunch breaks, I took my tablet, and I had it in one of those keyboard cases. I didn’t really like it because I don’t feel like hauling around a tablet is a good idea. Any number of fates could befall it at any moment.

I started thinking about it, and I realized that I could just use the keyboard with my phone. I have that with me, anyway, right? I came up with this.

IMG_20171101_203149

I’m using my mp3 player as a stand-in for my phone because I can’t take a picture of the phone with my phone. My phone is bigger than that, but it still kinda looks like the world’s tiniest laptop screen.

Yes, I am a total dork. I don’t care. It works, and it’s convenient.

 

Leave a Reply

